Trains 32 & 33, Shenandoah

The Shenandoah ran from October 31, 1976 to September 30, 1981, from Cincinnati to Washington, DC.

CT Junction to Winton Place

Winton Place to East Norwood

East Norwood to Midland Junction



Trains 640/641, the West Virginian, ran from September 8, 1971, from Parkersburg to Washington, DC, being renamed Potomac Special on May 14, 1972, ending May 5, 1973 and restarting May 7, 1973, as Trains 701/702, Blue Ridge. On October 31, 1976, these trains began running from Martinsburg on the start of the Shenandoah, and eventually became a MARC service.


Grafton to Rowlesburg

Rowlesburg to Cumberland

The East End: Cumberland (Viaduct Junction) to Point of Rocks

Point of Rocks to Washington, DC

Washington Union Terminal