Surrey Junction to Fargo

From the junction between the Double Track former NP main line from Jamestown and the west and  the single track former GN line from Minot on the north side (and once continuing across to head southeast) at Surrey Junction (MP 31.2), the line continues just south of due east, Two Main Tracks, CTC, speed limit 60 mph (50 mph for empty coal trains, and 45 mph for trains with over 100 tons per operable brake), but with a 35 mph speed restriction on the Surrey Junction switch, past crossovers at MP 31, the flat crossing with a former GN north-south line at Casselton (MP 28.4), where there are shuttle-enabled rail-served grain elevators, crossovers at MP 28.3, additional track at Dalrymple (MP 25.5), a detector at MP 25.3, additional track at Norpark (MP 22.6), Mapleton (MP 20.2), additional track at MP 19.9, Fife, the crossovers and 52-car rail-served grain elevators at West Fargo (MP 12.9), where CTC ends and the line thus becomes Double Track, Track Warrant Control, Automatic Block Signals, the junction with the 37th sub. heading northeast at MP 12.8, the start of Yard Limits at MP 12.7, where a spur trails in on the south side and a connector heads north, the former NP depot at Fargo (MP 8.6), an erstwhile spur crossing to the south, and a bridge across the Red River and into Minnesota, to Moorhead (MP 6.7), where the speed limit is 10 mph and the ex-GN main line trails in from the west-northwest.